Planning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month
  • Duvall Visitor Center
    15619 Main Street NE
    Duvall WA 98019

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2012 and Older


The Duvall Planning Commission is currently made up of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Planning Commissioners serve a four-year term.


The commission's bylaws were adopted May 15, 2008, and can be viewed here.
 Position Commissioner Term Expires
December 31,

 1 Jim Deal
 2018 email
 2  Ronn Mercer (Chair)
 2017 email
 3  Eric Preston
 2020 email
 4 Jason Brown
 2019 email
 5  Margie Coy
 2017 email
 6 VACANT  2019
 7 Robert Walker  2017 email

Overview of the Commission

The Planning Commission is a body that makes recommendations to the City Council on comprehensive plan amendments and zoning code changes.

The Planning Commission provides the City Council with draft policies related to land use matters, including sensitive area regulation updates, sign code updates, and other zoning matters. The Planning Commission is staffed by the Duvall Planning Department.

Additional Information

For more information about the Planning Commission, please email the Planning Department or call 425-788-2779.

Contact Us

  1. Lara Thomas

    Planning Director

    Physical Address
    15535 Main St. NE
    Duvall, WA 98019

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 1300
    Duvall, WA 98019

    Ph: 425-788-2779
    Fx: 425-788-8097


    Monday - Friday
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Staff Directory